• Audiences
  • Interests

Carver College of Medicine Commencement Ceremony - Bachelor of Science Degree Candidates

May 11, 2019

02:00 PM

Hancher Auditorium,

141 Park Road, Iowa City, IA 52242

Save to My Events

Medicine Bachelor of Science Graduates Posing

Nuclear Medicine Technology, Radiation Sciences, and Medical Laboratory Sciences majors will be recognized.

President Bruce Harreld will confer degrees. David Asprey, associate dean for medical education and professional programs in the UI Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine and chair and DEO of the Department of Physician Assistant Studies and Services, will preside over the ceremony. Keynote speakers will be Dr. Colin Derdeyn, professor, chair, and DEO of the Department of Radiology, and Dr. Matthew Krasowski, professor and vice chair for clinical pathology and laboratory services. Senior radiation therapy student Sydne Thomas will deliver the graduate address. Dr. Anthony Knight, administrative director of radiation sciences education and director of the nuclear medicine technology program, will provide the Charge to the Graduates and will present the graduates. Graduates should arrive no later than 1:20 p.m.

Doors to the venue are scheduled to open one hour prior to the start of the ceremony; the ceremony duration is approximately one hour. 

A reception will be held in the Stanley Café (upper level of Hancher) immediately following the ceremony until 4 p.m.

Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa–sponsored events. If you are a person with a disability who requires a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in this program, please contact in advance at

  • Audiences
  • Interests