Hawkeye Honor Band Showcase Concert

Feb 29, 2020

06:30 PM

Voxman Music Building, Concert Hall

93 East Burlington Street, Iowa City, IA 52240

Save to My Events


Concert Band
Eric W. Bush, conductor
Josh Neuenschwander, guest conductor

Dakota Fanfare (2010) — Erik Morales (b. 1966)

Silence Overwhelmed (2010) — Brian Balmages (b. 1975)

Satiric Dances (1975) — Norman Dello Joio (1913–2008)
     1. Allegro pesante
     2. Adagio mesto
     3. Allegro Spumante
               Josh Neuenschwander, guest conductor

Shine (2017) — Julie Giroux (b. 1961)


Iowa Symphony Band
Richard Mark Heidel, conductor

Ecstatic Fanfare (2012) — Steven Bryant (b. 1972)

I Vow to Thee, My Country (2010) — Gustav Holst (1874–1934)/arr. Geoff Knorr

Midway March (1976/1990) — John Williams (b. 1932)/arr. Paul Lavender

Come Sunday (2018) — Omar Thomas (b. 1982)
     I. Testimony
     II. Shout!


Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa–sponsored events. If you are a person with a disability who requires a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in this program, please contact in advance at