• Audiences
  • Interests

Carver College of Medicine Associated Medical Sciences Commencement Ceremony

May 13, 2023

02:00 PM

Hancher Auditorium,

141 Park Road, Iowa City, IA 52242

Save to My Events

Carver College of Medicine AMS Students with Faculty

Doors open one hour prior to the start of the ceremony. No tickets required.

Associate Provost and Dean Amanda Haertling Thein and Associate Dean David Asprey will deliver welcome messages to the students. The keynote speaker will be Colin Derdeyn, the Krabbenhoft Chair and department executive officer of radiology, director of the Iowa Institute of Biomedical Imaging, and professor of radiology and neurology. Nora Bensellam, of Ames, Iowa, Master of Clinical Anatomy graduate, and Elise Juhl, of Irwin, Iowa, Bachelor of Science in radiation sciences graduate, will be the student speakers. Anthony Knight, clinical associate professor of radiology and director of nuclear medicine technology education, will deliver the charge to the graduates. Associate Provost and Dean Amanda Haertling Thein will confer degrees.

Order of Events

A livestream of the ceremony is available.

Graduates from the following programs of study (majors) will be recognized:

  • Master of Clinical Anatomy
  • Master of Clinical Nutrition
  • Bachelor of Science in Medical Laboratory Sciences
  • Bachelor of Science in Nuclear Medicine Technology
  • Bachelor of Science in Radiation Sciences

Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa–sponsored events. If you are a person with a disability who requires a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in this program, please contact in advance at

  • Audiences
  • Interests