Guest Recital - Hannah Holman, cello and Michelle Alvarado, piano perform works by Eric Starr

Oct 23, 2021

07:30 PM

Voxman Music Building, Recital Hall - 2301

93 East Burlington Street, Iowa City, IA 52240

Save to My Events

Hannah Holman, cello
Michelle Alvarado, piano

Works by Eric Starr

View the program here: https://digital.lib.uiowa.edu/islandora/object/ui%3A29359

This concert will be livestreamed here: https://music.uiowa.edu/about/live-stream-concert-schedule

No Mourning By Request, for violoncello and piano
A tribute to Winifred Holtby

Between the Sandhills and the Sea, for violoncello and piano
A tribute to Vera Brittain

I. Time
II. Love and War
III. Dear Roland
IV. A Plea
V. Refuse to Forget (L'Envoi)

Epilogue: Immortal Flower, for solo piano
A tribute to Winifred Holtby

More concert details can be viewed here on the Center for New Music website: https://cnm.uiowa.edu/season-56-concert-3

Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa–sponsored events. If you are a person with a disability who requires a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in this program, please contact in advance at