UI Symphony Orchestra

Oct 20, 2021

07:30 PM

Voxman Music Building, Concert Hall - 2101

93 East Burlington Street, Iowa City, IA 52240

Save to My Events

This concert will be livestreamed here: https://music.uiowa.edu/about/live-stream-concert-schedule

View the program here: https://digital.lib.uiowa.edu/islandora/object/ui%3A29358

UI Symphony Orchestra


Piano Concerto No. 2 in G Minor (1925)
Sergei Prokofiev (1891-1953)

Andantino - Allegretto  
Scherzo: Vivace 
Intermezzo: Allegro moderato 
Finale: Allegro tempestoso

Liu Bowen, piano, Winner of the 2019 SOM Concerto Competition 


Five Movements in Color (1984)
Mary Watkins (b. 1939) 

Once Upon a Time 
Soul of Remembrance  
Urban Suave and Dance Survivalist 
Slow Burn 
Drive By Runner

Total duration: 1 hour and 20 minutes including a 10-minute intermission

Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa–sponsored events. If you are a person with a disability who requires a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in this program, please contact in advance at