Faculty Chamber Recital: Ksenia Nosikova, piano, and Almita Vamos, violin

Sep 17, 2021

07:30 PM

Voxman Music Building, Concert Hall 2101

93 East Burlington Street, Iowa City, IA 52240

Save to My Events

Ksenia Nosikova, piano
Almita Vamos, violin

This concert will be livestreamed here: https://music.uiowa.edu/about/live-stream-concert-schedule

View the program here>>

Sonata No. 10 in G Major for Violin and Piano, Op. 96 Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
Allegro Moderato
Adagio espressivo
Scherzo: Allegro
Poco Allegretto

Three Duets for Two Violins and Piano, Op. 97 Dmitri Shostakovich (1906-1975)


Sonata for Violin and Piano in E-flat Major, Op. 18 Richard Strauss (1864-1949)
Allegro ma non troppo
Improvisation: Andante cantabile
Finale: Andante - Allegro

Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa–sponsored events. If you are a person with a disability who requires a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in this program, please contact in advance at