This Mortal Coil

This Mortal Coll

This Mortal Coil

August 28—December 11, 2021


Zuckerman Museum of Art: Mortin Gallery

Curated by Cynthia Nourse Thompson

Featured artists: Janine Antoni, Louise Bourgeois, Sonya Clark, Gail Deery, Carson Fox, Markus Hansen, Donna Smith Jones, Anders Krisár, Rosemary Laing, Pixy Liao??, Roberto Mannino, Martha McDonald, Oscar Muñoz, Tony Orrico, Dario Robleto, Piper?Shepard, and Anne Wilson.  

Tony Orrico: Artist Talk and Live-Streamed Performance

Artist Talk: Thursday, September 9, 2021 | 7:00 pm 

Live-streamed Performance: Saturday, September 11, 2021 | 6:00 pm

Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa–sponsored events. If you are a person with a disability who requires a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in this program, please contact in advance at