Gold Combo Concert

Oct 6, 2021

07:30 PM

Voxman Music Building, Recital Hall 2301

93 East Burlington Street, Iowa City, IA 52240

Save to My Events

This concert will be livestreamed here: https://music.uiowa.edu/about/live-stream-concert-schedule

View the program here: https://digital.lib.uiowa.edu/islandora/object/ui%3A29350

Gold Combo
Cole Demro, saxophone
Jack Yearlee, saxophone
Jake Greenlee, trombone
Elias Smith, guitar
Askar Khaetov, bass
Paras Basuk, drums


So What 
by Miles Davis (b. 1926 d. 1991)

Holy Land
by Cedar Walton (b.1934 d. 2013)

Maiden Voyage 
by Herbie Hancock (b.1940)
Arranged by Curtis Taylor (b.1985)

Happy People 
Kenny Garrett ( b. 1960)

Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa–sponsored events. If you are a person with a disability who requires a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in this program, please contact in advance at