Iowa Faculty Brass Quintet and Graduate Brass Quintet

Nov 13, 2021

07:30 PM

Voxman Music Building, Concert Hall - 2101

93 East Burlington Street, Iowa City, IA 52240

Save to My Events

View the program  here: https://digital.lib.uiowa.edu/islandora/object/ui%3A29530

Iowa Brass Quintet
Dr. Amy Schendel, trumpet
Meaghan Reinschmidt, trumpet
Dr. Katy Ambrose, horn
Dr. Jonathan Allen, trombone
Prof. John Manning, tuba

The Duxbury Fanfare
Lauren Bernofsky (b. 1967)

Anthony Barfield (b. 1983)

Lauren Bernofsky

Music for Brass Quintet
Bennie Beach (1925-2016)

Graduate Brass Quintet
Dr. Evan Fowler, trumpet
Meaghan Reinschmidt, trumpet
Irene Yi-Hsun Tang, horn
Ben Hahn, trombone
John Reyna, tuba

Scherzo for Brass Quintet
John Cheetham (b. 1939)

Brass Quintet No. 1, op. 5
Victor Ewald (1860-1935)

Adagio non troppo lento
Allegro moderato 

Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa–sponsored events. If you are a person with a disability who requires a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in this program, please contact in advance at