University of Iowa Symphony Orchestra

Mar 26, 2019

07:30 PM

Hancher Auditorium, Auditorium

141 Park Road, Iowa City, IA 52242

Save to My Events

university of iowa symphony orchestra


Appalachian Spring Suite — Aaron Copland (1900–1990)

Piano Concerto No. 1 in F-Sharp Minor, op. 1 (1919 revised version) — Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873–1943)
     Andante cantabile
     Allegro scherzando

               Ksenia Nosikova, piano

- Intermission -

Symphony No. 1 (“Afro-American”) — William Grant Still (1895–1978)
     Moderato assai
     Lento, con risoluzione


Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa–sponsored events. If you are a person with a disability who requires a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in this program, please contact in advance at