College of Pharmacy Osterhaus Lifetime Achievement Symposium and Alumni Awards Ceremony

Oct 5, 2023

03:00 PM

College of Pharmacy Building, Room 210

180 South Grand Avenue, Iowa City, IA 52242

Save to My Events

Osterhaus Medal for Lifetime Achievement 2018

Join us in honoring recipients of the following (reception to follow ceremony):

Ting-Fong and Nei-Jia Chin Professor in Pharmaceutics:
Nicole Brogden, '07 PharmD, PhD

Osterhaus Medal for Lifetime Achievement Award:
Susan Winckler, ’92 BSPh, JD

Distinguished Alumni Award:
John Daniel, ’59 BSPh
Steve Firman, ’76 BSPh, MBA
Jan Hansen, ’83 BSPh, PhD

Honorary Alumni Award:
Gary Milavetz, BS, PharmD

Genesis Alumni Award:
Kristen Peterson, ’17 PharmD
Heidi Schwanz, ’12 PhD, MBA

More Homecoming event information can be found here: https://pharmacy.uiowa.edu/alumni/homecoming

Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa–sponsored events. If you are a person with a disability who requires a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in this program, please contact in advance at

  • Interests