Annual Celebration of Excellence and Achievement Among Women

Apr 3, 2024

03:30 PM - 05:00 PM

Iowa Memorial Union (IMU), International Ballroom (2nd Floor Ballroom)

125 North Madison Street, Iowa City, IA 52245

Save to My Events

Celebration of Excellence and Achievement among Women

Join us for our live awards ceremony and reception, featuring our keynote speaker - Author, Tippie College of Business Faculty Director, and Associate Professor Beth Livingston!

Refreshments and social time will begin at 3:30 p.m., and the award celebration will begin at 4 p.m. 

This event is free and open to the public.

This event recognizes the recipients for the following awards:

  • May Brodbeck Distinguished Achievement Award for Faculty
  • Susan C. Buckley Distinguished Achievement Award for Staff
  • Jean Y. Jew Women's Rights Award
  • Margaret P. Benson Scholarship
  • Gender, Women's, and Sexuality Studies Scholarships
  • Jane A. Weiss Memorial Scholarship
  • Adah Johnson/Otilia Marie Fernandez Women's Studies Scholarship
  • Kristin K. Lippke Memorial Scholarship
  • Stephen Lynn Smith Memorial Scholarship for Social Justice

Links to the nomination forms

Follow us on Facebook and LinkedIn

Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa–sponsored events. If you are a person with a disability who requires a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in this program, please contact in advance at